Our Foundation

“Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock. Though the rain comes in torrents and the floodwaters rise and the winds beat against that house, it won’t collapse because it is built on bedrock. But anyone who hears my teaching and doesn’t obey it is foolish, like a person who builds a house on sand. When the rains and floods come and the winds beat against that house, it will collapse with a mighty crash.” Matthew 7:24-27

We have come to the end of the Sermon on the Mount. Jesus has been telling us as His disciples how we should live. How we should act toward others. Some say that the sermon is just an ideal way to live. It is not an actual way that we can live. I believe that we need to read the sermon often and apply it to our lives. You may be asking just how can I live the sermon when I am so weak in my walk with God.
“Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30) When you come to Jesus, He pust something in us so that we can live the sermon and have victory in our life here on earth. Jesus tells us that if we just trust in Him, He will give us the peace that passes all understanding. Giving us the power to live for Him. The only way to live life is a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

Our only true foundation that will last in the storms of this life is a foundation built on Jesus Christ and the power that He can give our life. “The way to put foundations under our castles is by paying attention to the words of Jesus Christ.” (Oswald Chambers)

 

Leave a Reply

