Easter

“Then the angel spoke to the women. “Don’t be afraid!” he said. “I know you are looking for Jesus, who was Crucified. He isn’t here! He is Risen from the dead, just as he said would happen. Come, see where his body was lying.” (Matthew 28:5-6)

I have been writing on the Sermon on the Mount for the past few weeks and I will continue until I complete it.

But this is Easter week and I felt that
I should write something about
Easter.

As I prayed about what I should write, I felt that God was telling me that the Sermon on the Mount was about Easter more than anything else that I could write.

The Sermon is about how we should live
as Disciples of Jesus Christ.

It is a step-by-step pattern of the life of followers of Jesus Christ. Everyday we should work at living the Sermon.

I know that in my life, I have problems living the Sermon.

There is so much about the Sermon that we
cannot live on our own, but as the scripture in Matthew tells us, Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior is alive. He is alive and at the right hand of God.

The only way we can live Easter everyday is by the power of the Holy Spirit in our lives.

This means give it all to God through Jesus Christ and letting Jesus live through us. Showing Jesus to the world in our lives.

This Easter and everyday remember our Lord’s promise and command.

“Jesus came and told his disciples, “I
have been given all authority in heaven and on earth.
Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” (Matthew 28:18-20)

Praise God, He is alive and Easter is everyday!

Leave a Reply

