When Heaven Invades Earth

“May your kingdom come soon. May your will be done on earth, as it is in heaven.” Matthew 6:10

Bill Johnson wrote a book titled, “When Heaven Invades Earth.” It is a book that tells us that we should expect miracles every day. He tells us, “It is abnormal for a Christian not to have an appetite for the impossible. It has been written into our spiritual DNA to hunger for the impossible around us to bow at the name of Jesus.” I want to see the impossible in my life, my family, my community and in my church. I have been writing for some time that we don’t need revival, we need reformation. We need a complete change. I believe we need a Jesus Revolution. God is speaking to many different people telling us the same thing. We must have a move of God.

How do we have a move of God? I have been writing and researching the Sermon on the Mount. It has been an eye opener. This is how Jesus wants us to live. This is the way that we can see a move of God. We need to start living as Jesus tells us to live. In my research, I have had writers say that it was impossible to live the Sermon on the Mount. I believe that is true. I cannot live the Sermon on the Mount alone. I must have the Holy Spirit in my life, helping me. Jesus told the disciples, “But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” (Acts 1:8) Jesus knew they could not be His witnesses without this power. We cannot have a move of God without this power.

My devotions on the Sermon on the Mount only touched the surface of how Jesus wants us to live. As I continue to write on the Sermon on the Mount, please read the Sermon prayerfully, asking God to show you how you need to live.

 

Leave a Reply

