God’s Grace

Grace

“Surely goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my live, and I will live in the house of the Lord forever.” Psalm 23:6

This verse talks of God’s grace. God’s goodness and love is what grace is all about. Without the grace of God in our lives, this Psalm would have no meaning. It is by God’s grace that He is our shepherd, our protector, our provider and our strength. Without this wonderful grace where would we be?
“Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.” (2 Corinthians 12:9) Jesus told Paul in this scripture, that the grace of God is all he needed. This is true of us and our walk with God, all we need is God’s wonderful grace.

By God’s grace, God has taken us into the very family of God and there is not one of us that He loves more than the other. It is purely because God loves us we are able to be born again into the Kingdom of God. There is no way to be part of the Kingdom of God than by grace through faith in the finished work of the Lord Jesus Christ. David knew about this grace even before Jesus Christ won the victory on the Cross. He knew that the grace of God was the only way we could spend forever in the Lord’s house.

I pray that the Holy Spirit has spoken to you in these devotions on Psalm 23. He has touched my heart and let me see more of what a great and loving God that we serve. Read this Psalm often to remind yourself how big our God is.

Jesus Loves Us!

Leave a Reply

