Prayer is Calling on God

“Call on Me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” Jeremiah 33:3

Prayer is calling on God asking for God to intervene in things we cannot control. When people are sick and in trouble, they call on God for healing or to help with their trouble. Prayer is more than just calling on God when we have problems. Prayer is communicating with God. Talking with God as a friend. Let Him know how you feel and the things that are on your mind. God wants us to just talk to Him. He loves us so much that He cares about all areas of our lives and He knows what you are going through, but He wants you to tell Him about it.

To me, being a writer, I write out my prayers at times. When something is really on my mind it helps to write out what I am trying to say to God. It keeps me focused and it helps to get out how I feel. If you have trouble sometimes praying, try writing them out. It doesn’t matter what you say, because it is between you and God only.
This scripture tells us we not only need to call on God, but if we call on Him He will answer us. He will tell us great and unsearchable things. Yes, amazing, that our awesome, wonderful God will answer us. It may not always be what we want to hear, but He does always answer when we call on Him.

“Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer. From the ends of the earth I call you, I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:1-2

 

Leave a Reply

