Looking Back

“O Lord, You are my God. I will exalt You, I will praise Your name, for You have done wonderful things; your counsel of old are faithful and true.” (Isaiah 25:1)

Do you ever sit back and look at your life? Look at where life has lead you, the many things that have happened in your life. The many people that have crossed your path, why you chose the path you took.

Sometimes we need to sit back and look at the paths that have led us to the point in life where we are right now.

I don’t know about you, but as I travel back in time to look at my life, I can see God’s hand in all my life. Even when I look at the path that was wrong and the times that I turned my back on God. He was always there. He was always calling me to Him. He was always loving me.

I am still traveling down that road called life. I know that I will fail. I know that I will not always do what God wants me to do, no matter how hard I try. I am only human. I have not arrived yet. But He is still there, loving me and forgiving me.

This is the reason that I can say “O Lord, you are my God and I will praise your name.” There is no better life than to walk with God. To trust Him and obey Him. To be a friend of His in the deepest sort. I can now say that Jesus is Lord.

Have you arrived at the point that you can say “Jesus is Lord.” If not, you don’t know what you are missing.

“Wherever you go on earth, however long you remain, the Lord is close to you. So don’t worry about anything. The Lord is always nearby.” (Augustine)

 

Leave a Reply

