God works for Our Good


“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28)

This verse can be a confusing verse when we look at the world and see suffering in the world.

When our loved ones are going through a sickness or the loss of a loved one, we all ask the question, why?

Why, if our God is such a loving God, does He allow all this suffering to take place?

How can all this suffering work to our good as this verse tells us? I don’t have the answer.

The reason I don’t have the answer is because I cannot see the future. I cannot see everything that God can see.

As the scripture tells us, “God’s ways are not
our ways.”

As I look back on my life, Ican see the hand of God on my life from the day I was born. I can see why
somethings that happened, happened because God was in control.

One problem I see is that we don’t understand what love is.

We feel that love is not allowing bad things to happen to the people we love.

We don’t want to see our loved ones suffer.

We only see our life here on earth.

We don’t see Eternity. Our thinking is more about our
life here on earth than about eternity.

The definition of love is: The will to extend one’s self for the purpose of nurturing one’s own or another’s
Spiritual Growth.

Leave a Reply

