God’s Incredible Power


“I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance. I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him.” (Ephesians 1:18-19)

In this scripture Paul wants us to see we
have the power of God in our lives.

Wechave this great power of God in our
lives. What are we going to do with this power of God?

We have to show the world.

We are not saved and filled with
the Holy Spirit so we can be vomfortable.

We are saved and filled
with the Holy Spirit so we will have the courage to go out into the world and show others the light and love of God.

We live in a dark world and it is getting darker every day. What are we going to do about the darkness in this world?

God wants us to invade the impossible. I really like the idea of being comfortable and just waiting on Jesus to come back and get me.

At times, I just want to do nothing. At times, I just don’t want to write a daily devotion or put out the message of healing God has for all of us. I just want to lay back and do nothing.

The Spirit of God that lives in my life will not let me do nothing. Yes, it may be comfortable to do nothing, but the Holy Spirit that lives in me will not let me stop sharing the light and love of God to this dark world.

The Holy Spirit wants me to dream the impossible and then perform it because God wants us to do the impossible. God has given us this incredible power, so we must use it.

Leave a Reply

