Never Stop Praying


“Then I set my face toward the Lord God
and make request by prayer and
supplication, with fasting, sackcloth and
ashes.” (Daniel 9:3)

Daniel is a book about prayer. It is a book about a man who was going to pray no matter what happened. Daniel was going to pray three times a day. He did not keep his prayer life secret. He prayed in the open so that others could see that he worshipped the one true God.

Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego were thrown into the fiery furnace for praying with Daniel. It was just because they would not bow their knees to any other god.

Daniel did not understand what God was doing so he started praying asking God to give him the answer. He prayed for three weeks and nothing happened. To many of us, we would have given up. We would have just stopped praying, thinking that God was not going to answer our prayers.

In my prayer life so many times, I don’t get the answer that I want or I feel like God is not hearing my prayers. So I can understand if Daniel had wanted to give up. But Daniel did not give up. He continued until his prayers were answered.

“Then he said, “Don’t be afraid, Daniel.
Since the first day you began to pray for
understanding and to humble yourself
before your God, your request has been
heard in heaven. I have come in answer
to your prayer. But for twenty-one days
the spirit prince of the kingdom of Persia
blocked my way. Then Michael, one of
the archangels, came to help me, and I
left him there with the spirit prince of
the kingdom of Persia.” (Daniel 10:12-13)

Satan wants to fight our prayers, but we must never stop praying. God does answer our prayers.

Leave a Reply

