Trusting in Jesus


“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in Me and I in him; he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.” (John 15:5)

Abiding in Jesus means holding steady in
Him.

No matter what suffering or pain you must endure.

It means resting in Jesus and His Word and His promises.

Even if our world is falling apart, we trust in Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.

Jesus tells us that we can do nothing apart from Him. If we don’t hold tight to our faith in Jesus, we will fall. We must be serious about our walk with God and our faith in Jesus.

You can’t say, “Well, I hope I hold onto faith through all of this. It would be nice if I came out of this with fruit.”

You have to come out of your trials stronger in faith and more dependent on Jesus. Your trust in Jesus must be without any doubt.

As you go through your trials remember this verse, “You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit – fruit that will last.

Then the Father will give you whatever you ask in My name. This is My command: Love each other.”(John 15:16-17)

Leave a Reply

