Count it all Joy


“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience.” (James 1:2-3)

James tells us to count it all joy that we have trials. I don’t like trials, but I know they are part of life. No matter if you are a disciple of Jesus Christ or not, you are going to have trials. You are going to have problems just because we live in a fallen world.

I never ever want to pray for patience because that is when the trial will come. God will bring things into your life that will show you what patience is all about.

I know I need patience more than anything else. I need patience because God is still working on me and I am not where I should be yet.

I am closer than I was last year and closer than I was yesterday. The problem is I want God to make me all He wants me to be instantly. I really want Him to just zap me where don’t have to go through the process of growing in Jesus.

Friends, it just doesn’t work that way.
The potter is constantly working on the clay to make it the perfect vessel that it should be. God is forming it into the image of His Son Jesus Christ and this takes time.

So as God shapes me into what I need to be with the trials that leads to patience, I do count it all joy. I count it joy because I am becoming more like Jesus.

Leave a Reply

